David-Balancing after-school sports for child

Keeping balanced activities for young kids is good for their health, education and quality of life. In real life more and more parents are under a lot of  pressure to make their children perfect. They don’t care about their interests and capablities. Furthermore, it makes them not have happy childhood memories.

I have two kids, boy is 9-year old and daughter is 6-year old. My son plays piano very well and he is willing to do this. He takes one hour lessons a week and practices 2 hours a day. He enjoys practicing and has time  to play with friends and family. My daughter dislikes piano. She chooses gymnastics and that she loves so much. She takes part in lessons 6 hours a week. She goes to dancing school 1 hour a week. She has a lot time to play with friends and to have fun with her family. I believe that  I have given them balanced after-school sports.

I don’t want to mention what benefits come from these sports. But I would like to share my experience with you. I can’t imagine that young children become involved in unbalanced program, where all the emphasis is put upon winning and success. In such a program, nothing is done to help them learn about his or her emotional self. It is bad for them.

This entry was posted in Child Athletes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to David-Balancing after-school sports for child

  1. I’m glad you are considering the emotional life of your children! They will be very grateful for that when they get older!
    Erin

  2. Judy says:

    I agree with you! Keeping balance on activities is very important, may be I should reschedule my daughter’s timetable.
    Judy

  3. I agree your idea. Balanced school sports make children to the balanced physical strength and mind, and it make them to enjoy their school life. — Kiyomichi

  4. I think you are lucky to have such wonderful children and I appreciate the way that you have raised them. Koorosh

Leave a Reply

