My misconceptions for P.E.I. — Kiyomichi

     Before coming to PEI, I knew only a few things which  were “Anne of Green Gables”, small island, and isolated place in Canada etc. But after living in Charlottetown, I realized that my images of PEI really biased. I found many good things after coming PEI.

  A. Summer of PEI; I could enjoy PEI’s summer because the weather is comfortable and the landscapes of beach or villages are perfect.

  B. Beautiful autumn scene; I was stunned by the beauty of autumn leaves last fall.

  C. Personality of islanders; I am impressed by PEI people’s kindness.

     Acutually PEI is a small island and it’s slightly inconvenient for Japanese. For example, it’s hard to get our foods or Japanese TV programs. But I can get many good things. Therefore, I hope to stay in PEI as long as I can.

This entry was posted in PEI, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

